top of page
Search
  • Ryan Fogle

In the beginning

Updated: Apr 3


Genesis 1:1 In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.


In Christian circles worldwide, these first few words of the bible can be quoted and recited with ease. As well as those without a general knowledge of the word of God can quote these words. But very few can understand it's eternal depth in God's immediate position, of caring for, loving on, and establishing relationship with human beings. Many the world over, confused by this great phenomenon and conundrum of old, "what came first the chicken or the egg?" However Jehovah, "meaning the self existing one" doesn't need an explanation nor reason of existence, but from the very beginning, we can see his great care and love for us with great detail how he crafted this planet and breathed his life into human beings, and placed his image within us. Gen 1:26-27, 2:7


Fast forward to today as you sit and think about your own relationships with people around you and in your immediate circle how even with your resources, your love and knowledge about Jesus, you still don't possess enough care concern or motivation to provide all that you can for them. It doesn't make us bad people because our finite minds are limited, and our resources will run out. But we were with God in the beginning. And that powerful illumination of scripture today gives me strength.


Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; God was thinking about us from the very beginning, designing, tinkering speaking our broken relationship healed, into the person of Jesus.


Romans 5:8 But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us

I don't ever wanna forget how special I am in Jesus name, and only God knows the price for the Earth and everything therein. Rest assured that through your pain, your hurt your joy, your laughter God has meticulously written about your life and mine and in Jesus, and only in Jesus, will we understand why and how those, i's get dotted and those, t's get crossed.


Psalm 139:13-16 For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother's womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.


In the beginning and from the beginning God loves you!!!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page