top of page
Search
  • Ryan Fogle

Great Grateful Gratitude


My 2 Bits


In my 15 years of being saved it is my opinion that to get the most out of what God has for me in this life, the most out of what Jesus did for me on the cross and the the most out of the Holy Ghost, with His comfort, is to forever be grateful. But this gratefulness doesn’t end with a moment of silence but one of agonizing tears over the wretched man that I am!

Rom 7:24a


The illumination in my spirit, when my mind realized the great cost of the life of Jesus, for my life. Is truly an unfair deal. I, like the thief on the cross deserving of death had no inclination to ever lay my sins down much less write about being thankful. Jesus in his great life of exchange became me for a moment that i didn’t have to be.

2 Cor 5:21


So when Paul encouraged the Thessalonian church to always give thanks, 1Thess 5:18 that my brothers and sisters is the easiest mind set that we can have towards the Lord. Having a grateful, thankful, gratitude towards God will open up an atmosphere of favor, an ocean of escape, and a cross of redemption.


Philippians 4:6 - Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God


Psalms 107:1 - O give thanks unto the LORD, for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.


Ephesians 5:20 - Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus;


Ryan Fogle




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page